Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

Fixed Indexed Annuity

SecureLink Assure — Securian Financial

Securian Financial

9.5%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

49

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review SecureLink Assure terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$309,222
Est. value at age 80 (SecureLink Assure)
2
Broad-market strategies
S&P 500 Index — 9.5% Cap (Annual · 7-yr term)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies SecureLink Assure's published cap rate (9.5% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get a SecureLink Assure rate report

See how SecureLink Assure compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Securian Financial fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for SecureLink Assure

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Securian Financial product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

S&P 500 annual point-to-point cap

9.5% cap on S&P 500

A Securian accumulation FIA with five- and seven-year contract versions, several annual index-crediting choices, and a distinct multi-year participation option.

5-year term5-year surrender$100,000 to $500,000AdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers seeking tax-deferred accumulation who want familiar-index annual strategies, a fixed account, and a choice between two surrender horizons.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender options

5 and 7 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

49 jurisdictions (excl. California, New York)

Minimum premium

$20,000

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

9.5% cap rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

5-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

5-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

7.75% trigger rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

5-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

CoreRate+ · Participation Rate · Point-to-point component

50% participation rate · 15% spread

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

5-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

5-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

9.5% cap rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

7-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

7-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

7.75% trigger rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

7-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

CoreRate+ · Participation Rate · Point-to-point component

50% participation rate · 21% spread

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

7-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

7-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

CoreRate+ · Core Rate · Fixed component

3% fixed component rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

CoreRate+ · Core Rate · Fixed component

3% fixed component rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.5% declared rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

5-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.6% declared rate

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

7-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000 to $500,000

+ 10 additional crediting options (MSCI EAFE, Nasdaq-100 Volatility, Index not...)

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Five- and seven-year contract versions pair a fixed account with annual cap and performance-trigger choices on the S&P 500, MSCI EAFE, and a volatility-controlled Nasdaq-100 index.
  • The S&P 500 menu also includes a multi-year participation strategy with a spread, giving buyers a distinct crediting approach beyond the annual choices.
  • The contract ledger publishes a free-withdrawal allowance, systematic withdrawals, and nursing-home and terminal-illness waivers.

What to confirm

  • No guaranteed-lifetime-withdrawal rider is published for this contract, so it should be evaluated for accumulation rather than lifetime income.
  • Caps, trigger rates, participation rates, and spreads can change when a new crediting period begins; compare each choice by index, term, and mechanic.
  • Surrender charges and a market value adjustment can apply to withdrawals above the published allowance during the surrender period.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need a published lifetime-income rider, unrestricted early liquidity, or returns that do not depend on carrier-declared renewal terms.

Free Comparison Report

Get a SecureLink Assure rate report

See how SecureLink Assure compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Securian Financial fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (34 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Cap: 13% · 5-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 13% · 5-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9.5% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9.5% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9% · 5-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9% · 5-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 8% · 5-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 8% · 5-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 5-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 5-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Fixed: 4.5% · 5-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20265-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Fixed: 4.5% · 5-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Composite strategy · CoreRate+

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Source fixed-component quote
3%

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Core Rate

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Index · CoreRate+

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
50%
Strategy spread
15%

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Participation Rate

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Cap: 13% · 7-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 13% · 7-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9.5% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9.5% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9% · 7-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Cap: 9% · 7-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 8% · 7-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 8% · 7-yr

Nasdaq-100 Volatility Control 12% Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 7-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 7-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Trigger: 7.75% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Fixed: 4.6% · 7-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Oct 1, 20267-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Fixed: 4.6% · 7-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000 - $499,999.99

Composite strategy · CoreRate+

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Source fixed-component quote
3%

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Core Rate

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Index · CoreRate+

7-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
50%
Strategy spread
21%

Rate effective Oct 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Participation Rate

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Rate not shown · 5-yr

Index not shown

CoreRate+ · LA

Requested state: TX$100,000 - $499,999.99

Rate not shown · 7-yr

Index not shown

CoreRate+ · LA

Requested state: TX$100,000 - $499,999.99

Accumulation profile

Accumulation-focused contract

The CANNEX information identifies this product as tax-deferred accumulation. Compare cap, participation rate, fees, liquidity, and surrender terms; use a separate payout-focused contract when guaranteed payout mechanics are required.

Common questions about SecureLink Assure

● Can I lose money in SecureLink Assure?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: SecureLink Assure credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 7 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do SecureLink Assure's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available SecureLink Assure strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

2

Nursing home waiver, Terminal illness waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Declared-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed declared rate for declared-rate or performance-trigger strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.50%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

10.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Maximum spread

1.00%

Maximum spread: 1.00%

Annuitization options

Joint life, Single life

Published payout options from the normalized contract facts.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

8%

Yr 2

7%

Yr 3

6.5%

Yr 4

6%

Yr 5

5%

Yr 6

4%

Yr 7

3%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver, Terminal illness waiver

Documents

Carrier documents not available for this product

Brochures, product guides, or contract disclosures are currently unavailable for this product. Request the state-specific brochure or specimen contract from the carrier before purchase.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
FitchAA
Moody'sAa3
S&PAA-

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

SecureLink Assure currently shows 34 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 18 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 9.5% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 9.5% annual cap
  • S&P 500 Index: 7.75% annual trigger rate, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 7.75% annual trigger rate

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 7 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver
  • Terminal illness waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

This page uses the current structured product information for the contract. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get a SecureLink Assure rate report

See how SecureLink Assure compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Securian Financial fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/securian-financial/fia/securelink-assure
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us