Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

New

Working Papers · Forge AI™ from AdvisorWorld

See a custom 16-page look at annuity choices, modeled outcomes, and tradeoffs.

Try Working Papers

ChatGPT plugin is live. Research rates and products in your chat. Claude coming soon.

See install steps

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Fixed Indexed Annuity

ForeLifetime Income — Global Atlantic

Global Atlantic

Comparison basis: single-life contract · $100,000 premium · age 60 · TX. Income timing assumption: 10 years; no income benefit is selected. Confirm a personal illustration with the carrier.

5%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

47

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 16, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review ForeLifetime Income terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 16, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$222,695
Gross crediting illustration at age 80 (ForeLifetime Income)
Excludes the 1.3% annual Income Payout charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 1.3% annual Income Builder charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms). This is not a net contract value.
5%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap

Gross crediting illustration for each line; excludes the 1.3% annual Income Payout charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 1.3% annual Income Builder charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms).

S&P 500 Index — 5% Cap (Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down index year has 0% index credit before rider charges. This illustration deducts no rider charge and is not a net contract value. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies ForeLifetime Income's published cap rate (5% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Gross crediting only: this illustration excludes the 1.3% annual Income Payout charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 1.3% annual Income Builder charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms) reported in the source. Applicable rider charges depend on contract terms; their deduction bases are not modeled. Each listed charge is not deducted, and no net contract value is shown. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 16, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get a ForeLifetime Income rate report

See how ForeLifetime Income compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Global Atlantic fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for ForeLifetime Income

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Global Atlantic product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 16, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

Lifetime income options

Income benefit options

ForeLifetime Income is a fixed indexed annuity issued by Forethought Life Insurance Company, with a choice between Income Payout and Income Builder at application.

Confirm payout with carrier · no benefit selectedAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers seeking lifetime income who want to compare starting income sooner with allowing a withdrawal base to grow before income begins.

AM Best

A Excellent

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

47 jurisdictions (excl. California, New Jersey, New York, Vermont)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation · Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 25% · Point-to-point component

5.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation · Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 25% · Point-to-point component

5.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

4.5% trigger rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation · Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 25%

4.5% trigger rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

5.25% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation · Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 20% · Point-to-point component

5.25% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

3% declared rate

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

+ 28 additional crediting options (Agile, Engle, MSCI EAFE...)

Lifetime Income Riders

Income rider

Income Payout

RMD friendly

See carrier for Lifetime Withdrawal Percentages. No income benefit has been selected.

Annual rider fee1.3% annual rider fee

Income rider

Income Builder

RMD friendly

See carrier for Lifetime Withdrawal Percentages. No income benefit has been selected.

Annual rider fee1.3% annual rider fee
Guaranteed roll-up10%/yr · simple · for up to 10 years

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Income Payout is designed for starting income sooner, without a deferral bonus.
  • Income Builder is designed for delaying income and credits a deferral bonus to the withdrawal base before income starts.
  • The contract also offers fixed and indexed accumulation choices; interest-crediting rates are separate from lifetime withdrawal percentages.

What to confirm

  • Choose the income benefit at application. The options have different income timing tradeoffs; neither is automatically selected here.
  • Obtain lifetime withdrawal percentages and applicable charges from the carrier before comparing projected income. A withdrawal base is not cash surrender value.
  • Early or excess withdrawals can reduce benefits and incur surrender charges. Confirm your state-specific contract terms.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need unrestricted liquidity or want to treat a withdrawal-base bonus as a guaranteed return on cash value.

Free Comparison Report

Get a ForeLifetime Income rate report

See how ForeLifetime Income compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Global Atlantic fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (56 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 125% · 1-yr

PIMCO Balanced Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 1-yr

PIMCO Balanced Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 100% · 1-yr

BlackRock iBLD Diversa VC7 ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 100% · 1-yr

BlackRock iBLD Diversa VC7 ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 1-yr

Franklin US Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 1-yr

Franklin US Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 80% · 1-yr

J.P. Morgan Cross-Asset Strategy Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 80% · 1-yr

J.P. Morgan Cross-Asset Strategy Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 50% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER)

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 50% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER)

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 45% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 45% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 7.75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER)

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 7.75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER)

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 7.5% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 7.5% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5.75% · 1-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5.75% · 1-yr

MSCI EAFE Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5.5% · 1-yr

Russell 2000 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5.5% · 1-yr

Russell 2000 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5.25% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5.25% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Trigger: 4.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Trigger: 4.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 3% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 3% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 185% · 2-yr

PIMCO Balanced Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 185% · 2-yr

PIMCO Balanced Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 145% · 2-yr

BlackRock iBLD Diversa VC7 ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 145% · 2-yr

BlackRock iBLD Diversa VC7 ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 2-yr

Franklin US Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 2-yr

J.P. Morgan Cross-Asset Strategy Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 2-yr

Franklin US Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 2-yr

J.P. Morgan Cross-Asset Strategy Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 80% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER)

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 80% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER)

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 65% · 2-yr

Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 21, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 65% · 2-yr

Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

MSCI EAFE Index / S&P 500 Index / Russell 2000 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index · Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Carrier declared rate
4.5%
Cap rate
5.75%
Cap rate
5.5%
Cap rate
5.25%

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 25% · Reported percentage bounds: 25–25%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 10% · Reported percentage bounds: 10–10%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 25% · Reported percentage bounds: 25–25%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

J.P. Morgan Cross-Asset Strategy Index / S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER) / Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index · Diversified 2 Yr Growth Structured Strategy Alloc

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
125%
Participation
80%
Participation
65%

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Diversified 2 Yr Growth Structured Strategy Alloc — reported percentage 33% · Reported percentage bounds: 33–33%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Diversified 2 Yr Growth Structured Strategy Alloc — reported percentage 34% · Reported percentage bounds: 34–34%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Diversified 2 Yr Growth Structured Strategy Alloc — reported percentage 33% · Reported percentage bounds: 33–33%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

J.P. Morgan Cross-Asset Strategy Index / S&P 500 Engle 12% VT Index (ER) / Nasdaq-100 Agile 15% Index / MSCI EAFE Index / S&P 500 Index · Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
80%
Participation
50%
Participation
45%
Cap rate
5.75%
Cap rate
5.5%

Rate effective Sep 21, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation — reported percentage 25% · Reported percentage bounds: 25–25%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Core Equity Structured Strategy Allocation

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Diversified 2 Yr Growth Structured Strategy Alloc

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Diversified 2 Yr Growth Structured Strategy Alloc

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Diversified Growth Structured Strategy Allocation

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Income riders

Income rider

Income Payout

RMD friendly

See carrier for Lifetime Withdrawal Percentages.

Lifetime withdrawal rateNot shown
Annual rider fee1.3%

GLWB

Income rider

Income Builder

RMD friendly

See carrier for Lifetime Withdrawal Percentages.

Lifetime withdrawal rateNot shown
Annual rider fee1.3%
Guaranteed roll-up10%/yr · simple · for up to 10 years

GLWB

Common questions about ForeLifetime Income

● Can I lose money in ForeLifetime Income?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: ForeLifetime Income credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do ForeLifetime Income's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available ForeLifetime Income strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

2

Nursing home waiver, Terminal illness waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Declared-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed declared rate for declared-rate or performance-trigger strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.50%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

10.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Annuitization options

Certain period, Joint life, Single life

Published payout options from the normalized contract facts.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

10%

Yr 2

9%

Yr 3

8%

Yr 4

7%

Yr 5

6%

Yr 6

5%

Yr 7

4%

Yr 8

3%

Yr 9

2%

Yr 10

1%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver, Terminal illness waiver

Documents

Carrier product guide

Global Atlantic: ForeLifetime Income and its income options

Open document

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA
FitchA
Moody'sA2
S&PA

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

ForeLifetime Income currently shows 56 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 44 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: source component; complete strategy calculation unavailable
  • S&P 500 Index: 5% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 5% annual cap

Income rider language

What to look for before treating the rider as income

Income Payout is the main income rider listed for this product. Rider terms can affect the tradeoff between future lifetime withdrawals, contract value, beneficiary value, and cost, so the exact state version and rider election should be confirmed before comparing it to annuitization or income-only contracts.

  • 1.3% rider fee
  • RMD friendly

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver
  • Terminal illness waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

Carrier materials such as Global Atlantic: ForeLifetime Income and its income options help explain the contract language behind the data on this page. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get a ForeLifetime Income rate report

See how ForeLifetime Income compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Global Atlantic fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/global-atlantic/fia/forelifetime-income
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us

Build my reportPlan my income