Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

Fixed Indexed Annuity

Chartline — Knighthead Life

Knighthead Life

10.25%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

45

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review Chartline terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$312,762
Est. value at age 80 (Chartline)
10.25%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap
S&P 500 Index — 10.25% Cap (Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies Chartline's published cap rate (10.25% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get a Chartline rate report

See how Chartline compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Knighthead Life fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for Chartline

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Knighthead Life product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

S&P 500 annual point-to-point cap

10.25% cap on S&P 500

A multi-term Knighthead accumulation FIA with a broad recognizable-index menu and no bonus or income rider.

1-year term10-year surrender$100,000+AdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Accumulation buyers who want several term lengths and a broad selection of familiar benchmark indexes.

AM Best

A- Excellent

Surrender options

5, 7, and 10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

45 jurisdictions (restricted footprint)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

9.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

9.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 40% · Point-to-point component

9.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 50% · Point-to-point component

12% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

10% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

10% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 40% · Point-to-point component

10% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 50% · Point-to-point component

12.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

10.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

10.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 40% · Point-to-point component

10.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 50% · Point-to-point component

12.5% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

8.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

8.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

8.5% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

9% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

9% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

8.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

9.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

9.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Nasdaq-100

Nasdaq-100 Index

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

9% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

8.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

8.25% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

8.5% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

8.5% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

8.5% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

8.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

8.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Point-to-point component

8.75% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

9% cap rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.8% declared rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.9% declared rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

5% declared rate

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

+ 27 additional crediting options (STOXX Europe, S&P 500, NYSE Bonds...)

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • One filing offers several surrender-term choices and a wide set of annual cap and participation strategies on recognizable indexes.
  • The menu includes major US and international equity benchmarks as well as volatility-managed alternatives.

What to confirm

  • The live feed carries multiple term-specific strategies, so a quoted cap must stay tied to the selected surrender option.
  • A market value adjustment applies to early surrender; the live data shows no GLWB rider or Protected Income Value chassis.

Not ideal for

Buyers seeking guaranteed lifetime withdrawals, an upfront bonus, or simple fixed-rate certainty.

Free Comparison Report

Get a Chartline rate report

See how Chartline compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Knighthead Life fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (87 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, state rate set, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 130% · 1-yr

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 130% · 1-yr

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 60% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 60% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.75% · 1-yr

STOXX Europe 600

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.75% · 1-yr

STOXX Europe 600

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9.75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9.75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.75% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.75% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.25% · 1-yr

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.25% · 1-yr

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.8% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.8% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

S&P 500 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index / Dow Jones Industrial Average · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Cap rate
9.75%
Cap rate
8.5%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 40% · Reported percentage bounds: 40–40%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index / S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index / S&P 500 Index · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
80%
Participation
35%
Cap rate
12%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 50% · Reported percentage bounds: 50–50%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Premier Index / S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index / STOXX Europe 600 / S&P 500 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index / Dow Jones Industrial Average · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
130%
Participation
60%
Cap rate
10.75%
Cap rate
9.75%
Cap rate
8.75%
Cap rate
8.25%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Par: 135% · 1-yr

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 135% · 1-yr

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 65% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 65% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 11.25% · 1-yr

STOXX Europe 600

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 11.25% · 1-yr

STOXX Europe 600

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.5% · 1-yr

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.5% · 1-yr

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.9% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.9% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

S&P 500 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index / Dow Jones Industrial Average · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Cap rate
10%
Cap rate
8.75%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 40% · Reported percentage bounds: 40–40%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index / S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index / S&P 500 Index · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
85%
Participation
40%
Cap rate
12.25%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 50% · Reported percentage bounds: 50–50%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Premier Index / S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index / STOXX Europe 600 / S&P 500 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index / Dow Jones Industrial Average · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
135%
Participation
65%
Cap rate
11.25%
Cap rate
10%
Cap rate
9%
Cap rate
8.5%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Par: 140% · 1-yr

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 140% · 1-yr

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 70% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 70% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 11.75% · 1-yr

STOXX Europe 600

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 11.75% · 1-yr

STOXX Europe 600

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.25% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.25% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9.25% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9.25% · 1-yr

Nasdaq-100 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.75% · 1-yr

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 8.75% · 1-yr

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 5% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Jul 13, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 5% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

S&P 500 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index / Dow Jones Industrial Average · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Cap rate
10.25%
Cap rate
9%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 40% · Reported percentage bounds: 40–40%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Bonds and Commodities Index / S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index / S&P 500 Index · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
90%
Participation
45%
Cap rate
12.5%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio — reported percentage 50% · Reported percentage bounds: 50–50%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Premier Index / S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 15% Index / STOXX Europe 600 / S&P 500 Index / Nasdaq-100 Index / Dow Jones Industrial Average · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
140%
Participation
70%
Cap rate
11.75%
Cap rate
10.25%
Cap rate
9.25%
Cap rate
8.75%

Rate effective Jul 13, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio — reported percentage 15% · Reported percentage bounds: 15–15%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • American Benchmark Collection Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • CAP Amplifier Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Global Diversified Balance Model Portfolio

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Accumulation profile

Accumulation-focused contract

The CANNEX information identifies this product as tax-deferred accumulation. Compare cap, participation rate, fees, liquidity, and surrender terms; use a separate payout-focused contract when guaranteed payout mechanics are required.

Common questions about Chartline

● Can I lose money in Chartline?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: Chartline credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do Chartline's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available Chartline strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

3

Activities of daily living, Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

0.10%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.10%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

10.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Annuitization options

Joint life, Single life

Published payout options from the normalized contract facts.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9%

Yr 2

9%

Yr 3

8%

Yr 4

7%

Yr 5

6%

Yr 6

5%

Yr 7

4%

Yr 8

3%

Yr 9

2%

Yr 10

1%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver

Documents

Carrier documents not available for this product

Brochures, product guides, or contract disclosures are currently unavailable for this product. Request the state-specific brochure or specimen contract from the carrier before purchase.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA-

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

Chartline currently shows 87 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 36 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 9.75% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: source component; complete strategy calculation unavailable

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver
  • RMD waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

This page uses the current structured product information for the contract. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get a Chartline rate report

See how Chartline compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Knighthead Life fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/knighthead-life/fia/chartline
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us