Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

New

Working Papers · Forge AI™ from AdvisorWorld

See a custom 16-page look at annuity choices, modeled outcomes, and tradeoffs.

Try Working Papers

ChatGPT plugin is live. Research rates and products in your chat. Claude coming soon.

See install steps

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Fixed Indexed Annuity

Allianz Benefit Control+

Allianz

4%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

49

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 13, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review Allianz Benefit Control+ terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 13, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$192,917
Est. value at age 80 (Allianz Benefit Control+)
4%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap
S&P 500 Index — 4% Cap (Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies Allianz Benefit Control+'s published cap rate (4% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 13, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Benefit Control+ rate report

See how Allianz Benefit Control+ compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for Allianz Benefit Control+

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Allianz product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 13, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

S&P 500 cap rate (PIV chassis)

4% cap on S&P 500

A long-surrender fixed indexed annuity from an A+ rated carrier with a 10-year MVA schedule, a mix of S&P 500 cap exposure and proprietary participation-rate options, and a 49-jurisdiction footprint (every US state except New York and Oregon, plus DC) that covers almost every buyer in the country.

Built-in income — no rider fee1-year term10-year surrenderDoes not vary by premiumAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers committing to a long deferral who want lifetime income delivered through the contract's Protected Income Value framework rather than a separately-elected GLWB rider, with a mix of S&P 500 cap exposure and proprietary participation-rate strategies from a large A+ rated carrier.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

49 jurisdictions (excl. New York, Oregon)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

1.5% cap rate

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

4% cap rate

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

3.15% trigger rate

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

2.5% declared rate

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

+ 36 additional crediting options (Bloomberg US, PIMCO, S&P 500...)

Lifetime Income Riders

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime payout rate4.7% lifetime payout
Interest multiplier2.5x interest multiplier

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime payout rate4.7% lifetime payout
Interest multiplier1.5x interest multiplier

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Near-nationwide footprint — the contract is filed in 49 jurisdictions (every US state except New York and Oregon, plus DC), so for almost every buyer in the country this is the standard Benefit Control filing rather than a state-restricted variant. Oregon buyers go to the Benefit Control sibling filing; New York buyers are not covered by either.
  • Crediting menu pairs a recognizable S&P 500 annual point-to-point option with a wide bench of proprietary participation-rate strategies, so a buyer can choose between like-for-like comparison and higher-participation alternatives.
  • Issued by an A+ AM Best-rated carrier, sitting in the upper tier of fixed-annuity carrier strength on this site.
  • Free-withdrawal allowance, the full 10-year surrender ladder, and an MVA flag are visible on this page, so the schedule of penalty-free liquidity is not gated behind a sales brochure.
  • A carrier product guide is published as a structured document and appears in the documents section below.

What to confirm

  • This contract is NOT a GLWB-rider product. Benefit Control+ delivers the lifetime-income guarantee through Allianz's Protected Income Value (PIV) framework — a separate income-tracking value built into the contract structure — rather than through an optional GLWB rider with a published withdrawal-rate column. The income guarantee IS the design, not a missing rider; do not compare its lifetime payout side-by-side with a rider-led product without accounting for the mechanic difference (PIV is a tracked income value with deferral rules, not an account-value withdrawal rate).
  • Several of the higher participation rates sit on proprietary, volatility-controlled indexes. They look strong in absolute terms but are not directly comparable to an S&P 500 cap — evaluate each strategy on its own merits.
  • Surrender runs ten years with a market value adjustment in addition to the surrender charge, so an early exit can move with interest-rate conditions on top of the published schedule.
  • Death benefit is cash surrender value with no roll-up and no step-up — this contract is not built around a wealth-transfer story.
  • Minimum premium and issue-age bounds are not always shown on this page — confirm contract minimums and eligibility with the carrier before purchase.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need short-surrender liquidity, a plain MYGA-style declared rate, a contractually published GLWB withdrawal-rate rider (this contract delivers income through PIV, not a rider), or a step-up death benefit — those are not what this contract is built to deliver.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Benefit Control+ rate report

See how Allianz Benefit Control+ compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (50 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 75% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 75% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 70% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 70% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 45% · 1-yr

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 45% · 1-yr

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 41% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

1-year Highest Daily Value · Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 41% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

1-year Highest Daily Value · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 40% · 1-yr

Blended Futures Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 40% · 1-yr

Blended Futures Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 30% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 30% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 4% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 4% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Trigger: 3.15% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Trigger: 3.15% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 2.5% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 2.5% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 1.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 1.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
125%
Participation
100%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
65%
Participation
50%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
115%
Participation
90%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
45%
Participation
40%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
220%
Participation
200%
Participation
180%
Participation
160%
Participation
140%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
130%
Participation
115%
Participation
105%
Participation
95%
Participation
85%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
205%
Participation
185%
Participation
165%
Participation
145%
Participation
130%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
75%
Participation
65%
Participation
55%
Participation
50%
Participation
45%

Rate effective Feb 3, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Index not shown

2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 5-yr

Index not shown

5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: TXRate effective Feb 3, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Income riders

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.7%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier2.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.7%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier1.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.3%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier2.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.3%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier1.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.2%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier1.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.2%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier2.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate3.8%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier1.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate3.8%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier2.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Linked review

Allianz Benefit Control+ review notes

In-depth Allianz Benefit Control+ annuity review with features, pros, cons, and income benefits explained clearly.

Common questions about Allianz Benefit Control+

● Can I lose money in Allianz Benefit Control+?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: Allianz Benefit Control+ credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● Is the GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus) income rider worth it?

Published rider terms are listed on this page. A complete crediting and income-benefit calculation is not established for this selection, so the analyzer does not produce an income illustration. Confirm the applicable rider terms and charges with the carrier.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do Allianz Benefit Control+'s crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available Allianz Benefit Control+ strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

1

Nursing home waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

0.25%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Declared-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed declared rate for declared-rate or performance-trigger strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.15%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

5.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9.3%

Yr 2

9.3%

Yr 3

8.3%

Yr 4

7.3%

Yr 5

6.25%

Yr 6

5.25%

Yr 7

4.2%

Yr 8

3.15%

Yr 9

2.1%

Yr 10

1.05%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver

Documents

product guide

Allianz - Benefit Control Plus - Brochure (ABCPL-001).pdf

Confidence: highReviewed Apr 2, 2026

Direct link not published — request the document from the carrier.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
Moody'sAa3
S&PAA

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

Allianz Benefit Control+ currently shows 50 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 42 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 1.5% monthly cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 4% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 1.5% monthly cap
  • S&P 500 Index: 4% annual cap

Income rider language

What to look for before treating the rider as income

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus) is the main income rider listed for this product. Rider terms can affect the tradeoff between future lifetime withdrawals, contract value, beneficiary value, and cost, so the exact state version and rider election should be confirmed before comparing it to annuitization or income-only contracts.

  • 4.7% withdrawal rate
  • RMD friendly

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

Carrier materials such as Allianz - Benefit Control Plus - Brochure (ABCPL-001).pdf help explain the contract language behind the data on this page; the latest document activity we see is Apr 8, 2026. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Benefit Control+ rate report

See how Allianz Benefit Control+ compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/allianz/fia/allianz-benefit-control-plus
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us

Build my reportPlan my income