Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

Fixed Indexed Annuity

Allianz Benefit Control

Allianz

4.5%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

Oregon

Only state

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review Allianz Benefit Control terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$207,307
Est. value at age 80 (Allianz Benefit Control)
4.5%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap
S&P 500 Index — 4.5% Cap (Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies Allianz Benefit Control's published cap rate (4.5% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Benefit Control rate report

See how Allianz Benefit Control compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for Allianz Benefit Control

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Allianz product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

Current crediting strategy detail

4.5% cap on S&P 500

Allianz Benefit Control is currently shown as an FIA with live crediting and contract facts available, but current live data does not include published lifetime-income rider details for an age-60, year-10 comparison; treat those specifics as unavailable until the carrier publishes them.

1-year term10-year surrenderDoes not vary by premiumAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers and advisors comparing Allianz Benefit Control's live crediting menu, surrender structure, ratings, and state availability while treating income-rider specifics as unavailable unless a carrier illustration or source-backed CANNEX rider response supplies them.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

Oregon only

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

4.5% cap rate

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: OR

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

1.5% cap rate

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Monthly sum

Requested state: OR

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

2.5% declared rate

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Fixed account

Requested state: OR

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

+ 27 additional crediting options (Bloomberg US, PIMCO, Index not...)

Lifetime Income Riders

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime payout rate4.7% lifetime payout
Interest multiplier1.5x interest multiplier

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime payout rate4.7% lifetime payout
Interest multiplier2.5x interest multiplier

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Current live data includes strategy, surrender, ratings, and availability details for this contract, but not published lifetime-income rider terms for an age-60, year-10 comparison.
  • Use the live crediting menu and contract facts on this page for comparison until CANNEX publishes rider-level income mechanics for this product.
  • If CANNEX later publishes rider-level terms, those details can support a direct lifetime-income comparison without relying on brochure assumptions.

What to confirm

  • Do not quote a GLWB/PIV payout rate, income-base growth rate, equivalent income base, or rider-fee comparison from this page while those lifetime-income rider details remain unavailable in the live data.
  • For any lifetime-income recommendation, request a carrier illustration or CANNEX comparison that includes the exact rider terms.
  • Crediting rates, strategy availability, surrender terms, and state availability can vary by filing, premium, age, and state; confirm the current terms for the buyer's situation.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need a quoted GLWB/PIV payout rate, income-base growth methodology, or rider-fee comparison directly from this page; ask for a carrier illustration because those published details are not currently available.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Benefit Control rate report

See how Allianz Benefit Control compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (35 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 75% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 75% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: OR10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 70% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 70% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: OR10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 4.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 4.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: OR10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 2.5% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 2.5% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: OR10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 1.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 1.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum

Requested state: OR10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 90% · 1-yr

BlackRock iBLD Claria II Excess Return Index

Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 90% · 1-yr

BlackRock iBLD Claria II Excess Return Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: OR10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

OR

Participation
120%
Participation
95%

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

OR

Participation
115%
Participation
90%

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Daily Risk Control 5% Index Excess Return · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

OR

Participation
130%
Participation
105%

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

OR

Participation
210%
Participation
190%
Participation
170%
Participation
150%
Participation
130%

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

OR

Participation
205%
Participation
185%
Participation
165%
Participation
145%
Participation
130%

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Daily Risk Control 5% Index Excess Return · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

OR

Participation
225%
Participation
205%
Participation
185%
Participation
165%
Participation
145%

Rate effective Dec 2, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Index not shown

2-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 5-yr

Index not shown

5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: ORRate effective Dec 2, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Income riders

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.7%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier1.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.7%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier2.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.2%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier1.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

GLWB (Accelerated PIV Interest Bonus)

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.2%
Annual rider feeNot shown
Income multiplier2.5× multiplier
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Linked review

Allianz Benefit Control review notes

Explore the Allianz Benefit Control Fixed Indexed Annuity, its unique features, pros, and cons, helping you make an informed decision.

Common questions about Allianz Benefit Control

● Can I lose money in Allianz Benefit Control?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: Allianz Benefit Control credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from published strategy fees, withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● Is the GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus) income rider worth it?

Published rider terms are listed on this page. A complete crediting and income-benefit calculation is not established for this selection, so the analyzer does not produce an income illustration. Confirm the applicable rider terms and charges with the carrier.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do Allianz Benefit Control's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available Allianz Benefit Control strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

1

Nursing home waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

0.25%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.10%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

5.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9.3%

Yr 2

9.3%

Yr 3

8.3%

Yr 4

7.3%

Yr 5

6.25%

Yr 6

5.25%

Yr 7

4.2%

Yr 8

3.15%

Yr 9

2.1%

Yr 10

1.05%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver

Documents

brochure

Allianz Benefit Control.pdf

Confidence: highReviewed Apr 2, 2026

Direct link not published — request the document from the carrier.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
Moody'sAa3
S&PAA

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

Allianz Benefit Control currently shows 35 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 29 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, renewal terms, and fee-bearing strategy variants are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 4.5% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 1.5% monthly cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 4.5% annual cap
  • S&P 500 Index: 1.5% monthly cap

Income rider language

What to look for before treating the rider as income

GLWB (Balanced PIV Interest Bonus) is the main income rider listed for this product. Rider terms can affect the tradeoff between future lifetime withdrawals, contract value, beneficiary value, and cost, so the exact state version and rider election should be confirmed before comparing it to annuitization or income-only contracts.

  • 4.7% withdrawal rate
  • RMD friendly

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

Carrier materials such as Allianz Benefit Control.pdf help explain the contract language behind the data on this page; the latest document activity we see is Apr 8, 2026. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Benefit Control rate report

See how Allianz Benefit Control compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/allianz/fia/allianz-benefit-control
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us