Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

New

Working Papers · Forge AI™ from AdvisorWorld

See a custom 16-page look at annuity choices, modeled outcomes, and tradeoffs.

Try Working Papers

ChatGPT plugin is live. Research rates and products in your chat. Claude coming soon.

See install steps

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Fixed Indexed Annuity

Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic

Allianz

9%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

49

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$314,180
Est. value at age 80 (Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic)
9%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap
S&P 500 Index — 10.75% Cap (Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic's published cap rate (10.75% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic rate report

See how Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Allianz product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

S&P 500 annual cap rate

9% cap on S&P 500

An accumulation-only fixed indexed annuity from an A+ rated carrier, built around an unusually wide menu of S&P 500 and proprietary-index crediting strategies, with a 10-year surrender ladder, MVA, and a 10% annual free-withdrawal allowance.

1-year term10-year surrender$100,000+AdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers committing to a long deferral who want the choice between a recognizable S&P 500 cap, an S&P 500 performance-trigger, and several proprietary volatility-controlled participation strategies inside one A+ rated contract, and who plan to evaluate any income story through a separate illustration rather than a rider on this page.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

49 jurisdictions (excl. New York, Oregon)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

2.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

9% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge

3% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Monthly sum

Strategy fee: 0.95%/yr

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge

10.75% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Strategy fee: 0.95%/yr

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge

3% cap rate

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge

10.75% cap rate

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

7% trigger rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge

8.25% trigger rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Performance trigger

Strategy fee: 0.95%/yr

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge

8.25% trigger rate

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4% declared rate

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

+ 78 additional crediting options (Blended Futures, Bloomberg US, PIMCO...)

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Unusually broad crediting menu — an S&P 500 cap option, an S&P 500 performance-trigger strategy, an S&P 500 sum option, and participation-rate strategies across five distinct volatility-controlled indexes — so a buyer can pick recognizable-index simplicity or higher-participation alternatives without changing contracts.
  • Multiple configurations of the same S&P 500 strategy are published on the page, so a buyer can see how the cap moves when the carrier varies the underlying term or charge structure rather than guessing from one published rate.
  • Carrier financial-strength is rated A+ by AM Best, sourced directly on the page.
  • Full 10-year surrender ladder, 10% annual free-withdrawal allowance, MVA disclosure, and the nursing-home and RMD waivers are visible on this page — the schedule of penalty-free liquidity is not gated behind a sales brochure.

What to confirm

  • This is an accumulation FIA, not an income-rider product. Current live data shows no income riders for this contract — do not compare its payout side-by-side with a GLWB-led product on this page.
  • Most of the strategy menu is built on proprietary volatility-controlled indexes (Blended Futures, Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER, PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER, S&P 500 Futures ER, Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER). Their participation rates look high in absolute terms but are not directly comparable to an S&P 500 cap — evaluate each strategy on its own merits, not on the headline participation number.
  • Surrender period is 10 years with a market-value adjustment in force, so liquidity beyond the 10% annual free-withdrawal allowance is penalty-shown for a long deferral window.
  • The Allianz Income Multiplier Benefit shown on this page is an activities-of-daily-living waiver, not a lifetime-income rider — do not read it as a guaranteed payout.
  • Filed in 49 jurisdictions (every US state except New York and Oregon, plus DC) — confirm the buyer's state before quoting.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need a contractually guaranteed lifetime withdrawal rate, a short-surrender exit, or a plain MYGA-style declared rate — those are not what this contract is built to deliver, and the only non-growth rider on this page is an activities-of-daily-living waiver.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic rate report

See how Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (98 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 185% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 185% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 185% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 185% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 150% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 150% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 145% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 145% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 1-yr

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 125% · 1-yr

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 110% · 1-yr

Blended Futures Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 110% · 1-yr

Blended Futures Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 109% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

1-year Highest Daily Value Enhanced with Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 109% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

1-year Highest Daily Value Enhanced with Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 100% · 1-yr

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 100% · 1-yr

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 86% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

1-year Highest Daily Value · Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 86% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index

1-year Highest Daily Value · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 1-yr

Blended Futures Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 1-yr

Blended Futures Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 60% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 60% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.75% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 9% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Trigger: 8.25% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Performance trigger · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Trigger: 8.25% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Performance trigger

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Trigger: 7% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Trigger: 7% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Performance trigger

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 3% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Monthly sum · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 3% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Enhanced with Allocation Charge · Monthly sum

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 2.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 2.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
275%
Participation
230%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
165%
Participation
140%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
275%
Participation
225%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
95%
Participation
80%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
215%
Participation
190%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
125%
Participation
105%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
220%
Participation
195%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index · 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
80%
Participation
65%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
440%
Participation
415%
Participation
390%
Participation
365%
Participation
340%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
280%
Participation
250%
Participation
225%
Participation
200%
Participation
175%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
440%
Participation
415%
Participation
390%
Participation
365%
Participation
340%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
135%
Participation
120%
Participation
100%
Participation
95%
Participation
80%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance III ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
350%
Participation
325%
Participation
300%
Participation
275%
Participation
250%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Morgan Stanley Strategic Trends 10 ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
215%
Participation
195%
Participation
175%
Participation
155%
Participation
135%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
355%
Participation
330%
Participation
305%
Participation
280%
Participation
255%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Excess Return Index · 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
120%
Participation
105%
Participation
95%
Participation
85%
Participation
75%

Rate effective Sep 1, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Index not shown

2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Participation Rate

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Index not shown

2-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Rate not shown · 5-yr

Index not shown

5-Year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Rate not shown · 5-yr

Index not shown

5-Year MY Point-to-Point w/Par Rate w/Charge

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 1, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Other contract riders and charges

Allianz Income Multiplier Benefit

Published rider charge: Not shown. This charge is separate from strategy crediting rates. Confirm charge frequency and basis in the carrier contract.

Accumulation profile

Accumulation-focused contract

The CANNEX information identifies this product as tax-deferred accumulation. Compare cap, participation rate, fees, liquidity, and surrender terms; use a separate payout-focused contract when guaranteed payout mechanics are required.

Common questions about Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic

● Can I lose money in Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from published strategy fees, withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

2

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

0.25%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Declared-rate floor

0.15%

Minimum guaranteed declared rate for declared-rate or performance-trigger strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.10%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

5.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9.3%

Yr 2

8.85%

Yr 3

7.9%

Yr 4

6.95%

Yr 5

5.95%

Yr 6

5%

Yr 7

4%

Yr 8

3%

Yr 9

2%

Yr 10

1%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver

Documents

Carrier documents not available for this product

Brochures, product guides, or contract disclosures are currently unavailable for this product. Request the state-specific brochure or specimen contract from the carrier before purchase.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
Moody'sAa3
S&PAA

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic currently shows 98 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 82 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, renewal terms, and fee-bearing strategy variants are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 2.5% monthly cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 9% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 3% monthly cap, Allocation Charge, 0.95% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 10.75% annual cap, Allocation Charge, 0.95% annual strategy fee

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver
  • RMD waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

This page uses the current structured product information for the contract. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic rate report

See how Allianz Accumulation Advantage Classic compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/allianz/fia/allianz-accumulation-advantage-classic
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us

Build my reportPlan my income