Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

Fixed Indexed Annuity

Allianz 360

Allianz

4.25%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

10%

Free W/D

50

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review Allianz 360 terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$199,991
Gross crediting illustration at age 80 (Allianz 360)
Excludes the 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms). This is not a net contract value.
4.25%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap

Gross crediting illustration for each line; excludes the 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms).

S&P 500 Index — 4.25% Cap (Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down index year has 0% index credit before rider charges. This illustration deducts no rider charge and is not a net contract value. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies Allianz 360's published cap rate (4.25% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Gross crediting only: this illustration excludes the 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Level Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms); 0.95% annual 360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income charge (income option; applicability depends on contract terms) reported in the source. Applicable rider charges depend on contract terms; their deduction bases are not modeled. Each listed charge is not deducted, and no net contract value is shown. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz 360 rate report

See how Allianz 360 compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for Allianz 360

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Allianz product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

Current crediting strategy detail

4.25% cap on S&P 500

Allianz 360 is currently shown with live FIA crediting and contract facts available, but current live data does not include published PIV or lifetime-income terms for an age-60, year-10 comparison; treat those specifics as unavailable until the carrier publishes them.

1-year term10-year surrenderDoes not vary by premiumAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers and advisors comparing Allianz 360's live crediting menu, surrender structure, ratings, and state availability while treating PIV/lifetime-income specifics as unavailable unless a carrier illustration or source-backed CANNEX rider response supplies them.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

50 jurisdictions (excl. New York)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

4.25% cap rate

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

1.6% cap rate

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

2.7% declared rate

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

+ 26 additional crediting options (Bloomberg US, PIMCO, Index not...)

Lifetime Income Riders

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime payout rate11% lifetime payout
Annual rider fee0.95% annual rider fee

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime payout rate10.4% lifetime payout
Annual rider fee0.95% annual rider fee

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Current live data includes strategy, surrender, ratings, and availability details for this contract, but not published PIV or lifetime-income terms for an age-60, year-10 comparison.
  • Crediting menu pairs a recognizable S&P 500 annual cap option with a separate S&P 500 monthly-sum cap variant, so buyers who want index-only exposure have two distinct mechanics on the same underlying without leaving the contract.
  • Proprietary participation-rate strategies span three different volatility-controlled index families (Bloomberg, PIMCO, and BlackRock), so a buyer is not concentrated in a single index sponsor if they choose to allocate outside the S&P 500 sleeves.
  • Issued by a large A+ rated carrier filed in 50 jurisdictions (every US state except New York, plus DC), so availability and carrier strength are not blocking factors outside of New York.
  • The full surrender ladder, free-withdrawal allowance, market-value adjustment, and nursing-home / RMD waivers are all visible on this page, so the schedule of penalty-free liquidity is not hidden behind a sales brochure.
  • A carrier product brochure is published as a structured document and appears in the documents section below.

What to confirm

  • Do not quote a PIV withdrawal rate, equivalent income base, or lifetime-income formula from this page while those published PIV terms are unavailable in the live data.
  • The only non-growth rider attached in the feed is the Allianz Income Multiplier Benefit, which is an activities-of-daily-living waiver — it can double income payments under qualifying health events, not provide a baseline guaranteed lifetime withdrawal.
  • The proprietary participation-rate strategies (Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER, PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER, BlackRock iBLD Claria II ER) are volatility-controlled excess-shows indexes. Their participation rates look high in absolute terms but are not directly comparable to an S&P 500 cap — evaluate each on its own historical and forward characteristics.
  • Surrender period runs a full 10 years with a market-value adjustment in addition to the charge ladder, and the death benefit is plain cash-surrender-value with no step-up or roll-up — long-deferral commitment with limited legacy enhancements.
  • Minimum-premium and issue-age bounds are not consistently shown on this page — confirm contract minimums, maximum issue age (annuitization caps at 95), and any state-specific variations with the carrier before purchase.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need a quoted PIV withdrawal rate, equivalent income-base growth methodology, or lifetime-income formula directly from this page; those require a carrier illustration or source-backed CANNEX income mechanics.

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz 360 rate report

See how Allianz 360 compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (35 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 80% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 80% · 1-yr

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 75% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 75% · 1-yr

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 4.25% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 4.25% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 2.7% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 2.7% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 1.6% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 1.6% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Monthly sum

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 65% · 1-yr

BlackRock iBLD Claria II Excess Return Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 1, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 65% · 1-yr

BlackRock iBLD Claria II Excess Return Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index · 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
130%
Participation
110%

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
125%
Participation
105%

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Daily Risk Control 5% Index Excess Return · 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
135%
Participation
110%

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Bloomberg US Dynamic Balance II ER Index · 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
225%
Participation
205%
Participation
185%
Participation
165%
Participation
145%

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

PIMCO Tactical Balanced ER Index · 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
225%
Participation
205%
Participation
185%
Participation
165%
Participation
145%

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Futures Daily Risk Control 5% Index Excess Return · 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
245%
Participation
220%
Participation
195%
Participation
175%
Participation
155%

Rate effective May 6, 2025

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 5
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 4
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 3
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 2
  • 5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate — year 1

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Index not shown

2-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 5-yr

Index not shown

5-year MY Point-to-Point with Participation Rate

Requested state: TXRate effective May 6, 202510-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Other contract riders and charges

Allianz Income Multiplier Benefit

Published rider charge: Not shown. This charge is separate from strategy crediting rates. Confirm charge frequency and basis in the carrier contract.

Income riders

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Level Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate11%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed10 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Level Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate10.5%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed10 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate10.4%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed10 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate9.9%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed10 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Level Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate5.5%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Level Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate5%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.9%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Income rider

360 Income Benefit - Increasing Income

RMD friendly
Lifetime withdrawal rate4.4%
Annual rider fee0.95%
Deferral assumed0 years

GLWB

Linked review

Allianz 360 review notes

Explore the Allianz 360 Fixed Indexed Annuity, its unique features, rates, and whether it's ideal for your retirement needs. Read now!

Common questions about Allianz 360

● Can I lose money in Allianz 360?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: Allianz 360 credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from the published rider fee, withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● Is the 360 Income Benefit - Level Income income rider worth the 0.95% fee?

Published rider terms are listed on this page. A complete crediting and income-benefit calculation is not established for this selection, so the analyzer does not produce an income illustration. Confirm the applicable rider terms and charges with the carrier.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do Allianz 360's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available Allianz 360 strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

2

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

0.25%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.10%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

5.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

10%

Yr 2

10%

Yr 3

10%

Yr 4

8.75%

Yr 5

7.5%

Yr 6

6.25%

Yr 7

5%

Yr 8

3.75%

Yr 9

2.5%

Yr 10

1.25%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver

Documents

brochure

CB54370-3.pdf

Confidence: highReviewed Apr 3, 2026

Direct link not published — request the document from the carrier.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
Moody'sAa3
S&PAA

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

Allianz 360 currently shows 35 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 29 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 4.25% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 1.6% monthly cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 4.25% annual cap
  • S&P 500 Index: 1.6% monthly cap

Income rider language

What to look for before treating the rider as income

360 Income Benefit - Level Income is the main income rider listed for this product. Rider terms can affect the tradeoff between future lifetime withdrawals, contract value, beneficiary value, and cost, so the exact state version and rider election should be confirmed before comparing it to annuitization or income-only contracts.

  • 11% withdrawal rate
  • 0.95% rider fee
  • 10 deferral years
  • RMD friendly

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver
  • RMD waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

Carrier materials such as CB54370-3.pdf help explain the contract language behind the data on this page; the latest document activity we see is Apr 8, 2026. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get an Allianz 360 rate report

See how Allianz 360 compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Allianz fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/allianz/fia/allianz-360
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us