Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

New

Working Papers · Forge AI™ from AdvisorWorld

See a custom 16-page look at annuity choices, modeled outcomes, and tradeoffs.

Try Working Papers

ChatGPT plugin is live. Research rates and products in your chat. Claude coming soon.

See install steps

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Fixed Indexed Annuity

EverGuard Aspire — Talcott Financial Group

Talcott Financial Group

10%

Free W/D

48

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review EverGuard Aspire terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$313,471
Est. value at age 80 (EverGuard Aspire)
1
Broad-market strategy
S&P 500 Index — 10.5% Cap (Annual · 10-yr term)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies EverGuard Aspire's published cap rate (10.5% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get an EverGuard Aspire rate report

See how EverGuard Aspire compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Talcott Financial Group fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for EverGuard Aspire

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this Talcott Financial Group product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

No qualifying annual cap published

A ten-year-surrender fixed indexed annuity from an A-minus-rated Talcott Financial Group carrier, built for index-linked accumulation across a mix of S&P 500 cap options and proprietary participation strategies, with no income rider and no premium bonus.

No qualifying annual cap on a recognizable indexAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers committed to a full ten-year deferral who want index-linked accumulation, value the ability to mix cap and participation mechanics across S&P 500 and proprietary multi-asset indexes inside the same contract, are comfortable reading each crediting option on its own crediting-term and rate-type basis rather than against a single headline number, accept an A-minus carrier strength view, and don't need a guaranteed lifetime-income rider built into the contract.

AM Best

A- Excellent

Surrender options

5, 7, and 10 years

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Availability

48 jurisdictions (excl. California, Florida, New York)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

13% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

13.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Point-to-point component

13.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Complete strategy calculation unavailable.

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

10.25% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

5-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

5-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

10.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

7-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

7-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

10.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

10-year point-to-point

Requested state: TX

10-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.5% declared rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

5-year term · 5-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.5% declared rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

7-year term · 7-year surrender · $100,000+

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.5% declared rate

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

10-year term · 10-year surrender · $100,000+

+ 33 additional crediting options (Engle, Balanced, Goldman Sachs...)

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Four crediting designs are offered across the menu — S&P 500 cap options on both the uncontrolled S&P 500 and a volatility-controlled S&P 500 variant, plus participation options on the Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced and Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset indexes — so a buyer who wants S&P exposure can pick a cap mechanic while a buyer who wants participation exposure to a multi-asset portfolio can do so inside the same contract.
  • Annual free-withdrawal allowance and a smoothly declining ten-year surrender ladder are shown directly on this page alongside three carrier surrender-charge waivers (nursing home, terminal illness, RMD), so the schedule of penalty-free liquidity and the conditions that suspend the schedule entirely are visible up front.
  • Both single-life and joint-life annuitization options are available on this contract, and both non-qualified and qualified funds are accepted, so couples planning a joint-life payout and buyers using IRA money are both inside the product's accepted-funds and payout-options envelope.
  • The contract publishes a guaranteed minimum cap rate, a guaranteed minimum participation rate, and a guaranteed minimum fixed-account interest rate — the floor side of the renewal mechanics is contractually defined rather than left open-ended.

What to confirm

  • This contract is not a guaranteed-lifetime-income product. There is no GLWB income rider attached — the live feed shows an empty income-rider list — and there is no Protected Income Value chassis. Treat it as an accumulation contract and do not present it as an income-rider FIA.
  • The S&P 500 cap options use multi-year crediting terms rather than a clean annual point-to-point, so no annual headline cap is shown. Read each cap alongside its crediting term and surrender length rather than comparing it directly with another carrier's annual S&P 500 cap.
  • The ten-year surrender term is at the long end of the FIA market, and the year-one and year-two surrender charges are both at the top of the schedule. The charge does not drop into the low single digits until the back half of the schedule, so an unplanned exit in years one through five is materially expensive on top of the free-withdrawal allowance. The contract also carries a market-value adjustment that can sit on top of the surrender charge in a rising-rate environment.
  • There is no premium bonus and no death-benefit roll-up on this contract — the death benefit pays at the contract value, with no guaranteed legacy bump. Two of the four index strategies sit on proprietary engineered indexes (Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced, Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset), and a third sits on a volatility-controlled S&P 500 variant — their participation and cap numbers can look attractive in absolute terms but are not directly comparable to an uncontrolled S&P 500 annual cap. This contract is also not available in California, Florida, or New York.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need contractually guaranteed lifetime withdrawals, buyers who want a shorter surrender commitment, buyers who expect a premium bonus to offset a long surrender term, buyers who want a death-benefit roll-up beyond the standard contract value, buyers who want a single comparable annual S&P 500 cap as their headline number, or buyers residing in California, Florida, or New York — this contract is not available in those three states.

Free Comparison Report

Get an EverGuard Aspire rate report

See how EverGuard Aspire compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Talcott Financial Group fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (57 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 110% · 5-yr

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 110% · 5-yr

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 5-yr

Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 5-yr

Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 12.25% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 12.25% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.25% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.25% · 5-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.5% · 5-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20265-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.5% · 5-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX5-yr surrender$100,000+

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index / Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index / S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER · Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
105%
Participation
80%
Cap rate
11.5%

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 40% · Reported percentage bounds: 40–40%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index / Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index / S&P 500 Index / S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
110%
Participation
85%
Cap rate
13%
Cap rate
12.25%

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

5-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Par: 110% · 7-yr

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 110% · 7-yr

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 7-yr

Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 7-yr

Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 12.5% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 12.5% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.5% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.5% · 7-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.5% · 7-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 20267-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.5% · 7-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX7-yr surrender$100,000+

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index / Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index / S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER · Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
105%
Participation
80%
Cap rate
11.75%

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 40% · Reported percentage bounds: 40–40%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index / Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index / S&P 500 Index / S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
110%
Participation
85%
Cap rate
13.5%
Cap rate
12.5%

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

7-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Par: 110% · 10-yr

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 110% · 10-yr

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 10-yr

Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Par: 85% · 10-yr

Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 12.5% · 10-yr

S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 12.5% · 10-yr

S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.5% · 10-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Cap: 10.5% · 10-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.5% · 10-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 8, 202610-yr surrender$100,000+

Fixed: 4.5% · 10-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrender$100,000+

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index / Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index / S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER · Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
105%
Participation
80%
Cap rate
11.75%

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG) — reported percentage 40% · Reported percentage bounds: 40–40%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Goldman Sachs Enhanced Multi-Asset Index / Invesco BofA QQQ Balanced FC Index / S&P 500 Index / S&P 500 Engle 15% VT TCA (USD) ER · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
110%
Participation
85%
Cap rate
13.5%
Cap rate
12.5%

Rate effective Sep 8, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 20% · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF) — reported percentage 30% · Reported percentage bounds: 30–30%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

10-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

7-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 1: Balanced Rate Guarantee (BRG)

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

10-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

7-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Model 2: Equity Focused (EF)

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Accumulation profile

Accumulation-focused contract

The CANNEX information identifies this product as tax-deferred accumulation. Compare cap, participation rate, fees, liquidity, and surrender terms; use a separate payout-focused contract when guaranteed payout mechanics are required.

Common questions about EverGuard Aspire

● Can I lose money in EverGuard Aspire?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: EverGuard Aspire credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 10% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 10% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do EverGuard Aspire's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available EverGuard Aspire strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

10%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

3

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver, Terminal illness waiver

Death benefit

Standard Death Benefit

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.25%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Annuitization options

Joint life, Single life

Published payout options from the normalized contract facts.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9%

Yr 2

9%

Yr 3

8%

Yr 4

7%

Yr 5

6%

Yr 6

5%

Yr 7

4%

Yr 8

3%

Yr 9

2%

Yr 10

1%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver, RMD waiver, Terminal illness waiver

Documents

Carrier documents not available for this product

Brochures, product guides, or contract disclosures are currently unavailable for this product. Request the state-specific brochure or specimen contract from the carrier before purchase.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA-
FitchA-

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

EverGuard Aspire currently shows 57 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index, with 32 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: source component; complete strategy calculation unavailable
  • S&P 500 Index: 10.25% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 10.25% annual cap

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 10%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver
  • RMD waiver
  • Terminal illness waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

This page uses the current structured product information for the contract. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get an EverGuard Aspire rate report

See how EverGuard Aspire compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other Talcott Financial Group fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Free personalized report

What would you like your money to do?

Choose a goal to start your report. We’ll carry your answer into the next step.

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/talcott-financial-group/fia/everguard-aspire
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us

Build my reportPlan my income