Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

Fixed Indexed Annuity

North American Secure Horizon Plus

North American

5.5%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

7%

Free W/D

45

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review North American Secure Horizon Plus terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$291,364
Est. value at age 80 (North American Secure Horizon Plus)
23%
Premium bonus offered
S&P 500 Index — 5.5% Cap (Unknown · Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies North American Secure Horizon Plus's published cap rate (5.5% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Growth starts from a bonus-adjusted illustrative account value: $100,000 premium + $23,000 premium bonus (23%) = $123,000. Bonus vesting and withdrawal treatment follow the contract. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get a North American Secure Horizon Plus rate report

See how North American Secure Horizon Plus compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other North American fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for North American Secure Horizon Plus

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this North American product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

S&P 500 annual cap rate

5.5% cap on S&P 500

A ten-year-surrender high-bonus FIA from an A+ rated North American — the largest-bonus variant of the Secure Horizon family — with a sizable up-front premium bonus paid for by lower caps and lower participation rates than the base sibling, a narrower state-availability footprint, single-life annuitization only, and a published annual free-withdrawal allowance, with no income rider.

1-year term10-year surrenderDoes not vary by premiumAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers committed to a ten-year FIA deferral who specifically want the largest up-front premium bonus available in the Secure Horizon family, are comfortable trading lower caps and lower participation rates for that bonus, do not need joint annuitization, and are in an available state.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

7%/yr

Availability

45 jurisdictions (restricted footprint)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

5.5% cap rate

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

Rate not shown

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

3.25% declared rate

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

Rate not shown

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

+ 51 additional crediting options (S&P 500, S&P PRISM, Research Affiliates...)

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • The largest published premium bonus in the Secure Horizon family — credited up front and the contract's primary distinguishing feature, lifting the account value from day one.
  • Strategy menu retains exposure to the family's recognizable proprietary indexes (S&P PRISM ER, Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset, Loomis Sayles Managed Futures, NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator) alongside an S&P 500 annual point-to-point cap, but with lower participation rates than the base sibling — buyers still get the menu, but at funded-by-bonus participation levels.
  • Each strategy is offered in fee-bearing and no-fee variants — the explicit fee/no-fee choice on the proprietary indexes is preserved.
  • Published annual free-withdrawal allowance with a published nursing-home surrender-charge waiver.

What to confirm

  • This contract is NOT a guaranteed-lifetime-withdrawal product. The income-rider list on the live feed is empty and there is no PIV income mechanism — do not compare its lifetime-payout potential side-by-side with rider-led income FIAs.
  • The premium bonus is funded by lower caps and lower participation rates on the underlying strategy menu — the S&P 500 annual cap on this Plus variant is the lowest in the Secure Horizon family. Buyers should explicitly value the present value of the up-front bonus against the lifetime cap and participation-rate drag before electing this variant over the base Secure Horizon or the Choice short-surrender sibling.
  • State availability on this contract is narrower than the base Secure Horizon — confirm your state is on the contract before assuming the Plus variant is your option. Buyers outside the available-states list should look at the base Secure Horizon or the Choice sibling.
  • Bonus vesting and bonus recapture on early withdrawal are common on premium-bonus FIAs — confirm the vesting schedule on this contract with the carrier or brochure before assuming the full bonus is yours at issue. Annuitization is published as single-life only on this contract (no joint annuitization).

Not ideal for

Buyers who need a GLWB income rider, want the base Secure Horizon's higher caps and participation rates, need joint annuitization, are in a state not on this contract's narrower availability list, or cannot accept the bonus-vesting trade-off typical of premium-bonus FIAs.

Free Comparison Report

Get a North American Secure Horizon Plus rate report

See how North American Secure Horizon Plus compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other North American fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (58 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, state rate set, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 115% · 1-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 100% · 1-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 100% · 1-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 90% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Low Volatility Daily Risk Control 5% USD Excess Return Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 55% · 1-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 3.25% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

S&P 500 Low Volatility Daily Risk Control 5% USD Excess Return Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 55% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 5.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 1-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 170% · 2-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 155% · 2-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 130% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Low Volatility Daily Risk Control 5% USD Excess Return Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 130% · 2-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 85% · 2-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Free Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 2-yr

S&P 500 Low Volatility Daily Risk Control 5% USD Excess Return Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 2-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 2-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 2-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Free Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 75% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Rate not shown · 2-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Stratedy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Accumulation profile

Accumulation-focused contract

The CANNEX information identifies this product as tax-deferred accumulation. Compare cap, participation rate, fees, liquidity, and surrender terms; use a separate payout-focused contract when guaranteed payout mechanics are required.

Common questions about North American Secure Horizon Plus

● Can I lose money in North American Secure Horizon Plus?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: North American Secure Horizon Plus credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 7% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 7% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do North American Secure Horizon Plus's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available North American Secure Horizon Plus strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

7%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

1

Nursing home waiver

Premium bonus

23%

Bonus terms can vary by state, premium band, and rider election.

Death benefit

Accumulation Value DB

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.10%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

10.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Annuitization options

Certain period, Joint life, Single life

Published payout options from the normalized contract facts.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9%

Yr 2

8.5%

Yr 3

7.5%

Yr 4

6.5%

Yr 5

5.5%

Yr 6

4.5%

Yr 7

3.5%

Yr 8

3%

Yr 9

2%

Yr 10

1%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver

Documents

product guide

33712Z-B-8.pdf

Confidence: highReviewed Apr 9, 2026

Direct link not published — request the document from the carrier.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
FitchA+
S&PA+

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

North American Secure Horizon Plus currently shows 58 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index and Fixed Account, with 51 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, and renewal terms are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 5.5% annual cap
  • Fixed Account: 3.25% fixed account rate

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 7%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

Carrier materials such as 33712Z-B-8.pdf help explain the contract language behind the data on this page; the latest document activity we see is Apr 24, 2026. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get a North American Secure Horizon Plus rate report

See how North American Secure Horizon Plus compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other North American fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/north-american/fia/north-american-secure-horizon-plus
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us