Annuity rate data from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX carrier feeds

Check the data date shown with any rate before you rely on it. View current rates

Fixed Indexed Annuity

North American Secure Horizon

North American

8.5%

Best S&P 500 Annual Cap

7%

Free W/D

50

Available jurisdictions

Product data status: October 2, 2026

Rates, state availability, rider terms, and contract language must be confirmed with a licensed financial advisor or insurance professional before purchase. Guarantees are backed by the issuing insurer.

Product terms

Review North American Secure Horizon terms

Review published terms and liquidity information. Growth and income illustrations are unavailable for unmodeled crediting selections. Fees, withdrawals and surrender charges can reduce contract value.

Product analyzer
Illustrative — live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026; not a projection or guarantee.
Crediting strategy
Compare against
$300,821
Est. value at age 80 (North American Secure Horizon)
8.5%
Best S&P 500 1-yr point-to-point cap
S&P 500 Index — 8.5% Cap (Annual)
✦
How crediting works: the cap limits positive index returns; a down year credits 0%, never a loss. A cap strategy tracks the index within its terms. What is a cap vs participation? →
Assumptions: illustrative — applies North American Secure Horizon's published cap rate (8.5% on S&P 500 Index) to a standard benchmark hypothetical index path (~5.4%/yr average, including down years) with a 0% floor over 20 years. Not a projection, quote, or guarantee. Live CANNEX rates as of October 2, 2026.

Free Comparison Report

Get a North American Secure Horizon rate report

See how North American Secure Horizon compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other North American fixed indexed annuity options.

rate data

Run numbers for North American Secure Horizon

rates, riders, crediting strategies, state availability, and contract facts stay scoped to this North American product.

Live product data

Rates as of October 2, 2026, from AdvisorWorld and CANNEX.

S&P 500 annual cap rate

8.5% cap on S&P 500

A ten-year-surrender fixed indexed annuity from an A+ rated North American, built for index-linked accumulation through a wide menu of proprietary-index participation strategies (S&P PRISM ER, Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset, Loomis Sayles Managed Futures, NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator) — each offered in fee-bearing and no-fee variants — alongside a real S&P 500 annual point-to-point cap, with no income rider and a published annual free-withdrawal allowance.

1-year term10-year surrenderDoes not vary by premiumAdvisorWorld + CANNEX data

Best fit

Buyers committed to a ten-year FIA deferral who want exposure beyond a plain S&P 500 cap, are comfortable evaluating proprietary volatility-controlled and managed-futures indexes on their own merits, and want the explicit fee/no-fee choice on each strategy.

AM Best

A+ Superior

Surrender period

10 years

Free withdrawal

7%/yr

Availability

50 jurisdictions (excl. New York)

Featured crediting strategies

Index / strategyRate mechanics

S&P 500

S&P 500 Index

8.5% cap rate

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Annual point-to-point

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

Fixed Account

Fixed Account

4.25% declared rate

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Fixed account

Requested state: TX

1-year term · 10-year surrender · Does not vary by premium

+ 82 additional crediting options (S&P PRISM, Research Affiliates, Loomis Sayles...)

Product analyst notes

How to think about this contract

Why it can stand out

  • Wide proprietary-index strategy menu (S&P PRISM ER, Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset, Loomis Sayles Managed Futures, NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator) alongside a recognizable S&P 500 annual point-to-point cap — buyers who want exposure beyond a plain S&P 500 cap have multiple participation-rate alternatives inside the same filing.
  • Each proprietary-index strategy is offered in two flavors: a 'Strategy Fee Included' variant with a published explicit strategy fee and a higher participation rate, and a no-fee variant with a lower participation rate — so buyers can explicitly choose whether to pay an explicit fee for higher participation.
  • Carrier financial-strength is rated by more than one agency on this page, so the strength view sitting behind the ten-year rate-lock is not a single-source read.
  • Published annual free-withdrawal allowance plus a published nursing-home surrender-charge waiver give the buyer both penalty-free liquidity and a named life-event exit inside the ten-year surrender ladder.

What to confirm

  • This contract is NOT a guaranteed-lifetime-withdrawal product. The income-rider list on the live feed is empty and there is no PIV income mechanism — do not compare its lifetime-payout potential side-by-side with rider-led income FIAs.
  • Several of the highest-participation strategies on this contract carry an explicit 'Strategy Fee Included' rate charged against the strategy's credit. Per the rollout's headline-discipline rule, a fee-bearing 'enhanced' cap or participation rate is NOT the contract's headline — the no-fee S&P 500 annual point-to-point cap is. Treat fee-bearing strategies as a separate, higher-risk/higher-reward choice within the contract, not as the comparable rate.
  • The proprietary indexes (S&P PRISM ER, Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset, Loomis Sayles Managed Futures, NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator) are volatility-controlled and/or excess-return benchmarks — their participation rates look high in absolute terms but are not directly comparable to an S&P 500 cap. Evaluate each on its own historical behavior.
  • The S&P 500 annual cap on this contract is comparatively low among ten-year-surrender FIAs in the lineup — the contract's growth story leans on the proprietary participation strategies, not on the S&P 500 cap. Buyers who want S&P 500-led growth specifically may find the cap too narrow.

Not ideal for

Buyers who need a GLWB income rider, want a guaranteed lifetime-income payout, want a cap-led accumulation FIA with a strong recognizable S&P 500 cap (the S&P cap here is conservative), or do not want to pick between fee-bearing and no-fee strategy variants.

Free Comparison Report

Get a North American Secure Horizon rate report

See how North American Secure Horizon compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other North American fixed indexed annuity options.

All crediting strategies

View rate listings (104 strategy and component listings)

These listings show published strategy details and any available rates. Use the filters to narrow by index, term, premium band, state rate set, or rate type.

Each option below groups its linked index and fixed components. Published factors describe parts of the option, not its complete return.

Par: 215% · 1-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 215% · 1-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 175% · 1-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 175% · 1-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 175% · 1-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 175% · 1-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 150% · 1-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 150% · 1-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 4.25% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Fixed: 4.25% · 1-yr

Fixed Account

Fixed account

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 220% · 1-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 220% · 1-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 180% · 1-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 180% · 1-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 115% · 1-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 115% · 1-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 95% · 1-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 95% · 1-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 95% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 95% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 85% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 85% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 8.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Cap: 8.5% · 1-yr

S&P 500 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 305% · 2-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 305% · 2-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 260% · 2-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 260% · 2-yr

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 245% · 2-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 245% · 2-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 205% · 2-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 205% · 2-yr

S&P PRISM Index ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 300% · 2-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 300% · 2-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 240% · 2-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 240% · 2-yr

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 175% · 2-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 175% · 2-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 140% · 2-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective May 27, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 140% · 2-yr

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 130% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point · 0.95% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 130% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Strategy Fee Included · Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 110% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Point-to-point · 0% annual strategy fee

Requested state: TXRate effective Sep 16, 202610-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Par: 110% · 2-yr

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER

Point-to-point

Requested state: TX10-yr surrenderDoes not vary by premium

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
180%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
240%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
320%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
365%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
435%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
95%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
140%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
170%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
200%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
215%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
360%
Participation
295%
Participation
270%
Participation
260%
Participation
175%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
80%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
110%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
120%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
130%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
150%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
150%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
205%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
240%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
265%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
300%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
220%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
300%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
390%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
440%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Loomis Sayles Managed Futures 2 Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
485%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
115%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
175%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
205%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
240%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

NYSE Global Equity Adaptive Rotator Select Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
260%

Rate effective May 27, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Research Affiliates Global Multi-Asset Index · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
410%
Participation
345%
Participation
310%
Participation
305%
Participation
215%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
90%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
115%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
145%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
165%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P 500 Distance Stabilizer TCA Index (USD) ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
190%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
175%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 1 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

2-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
245%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 2 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

3-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
280%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 3 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

4-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
305%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 4 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

S&P PRISM Index ER · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

5-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Participation
340%

Rate effective Sep 16, 2026

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Year 5 · Reported percentage bounds: 20–20%. These bounds are separate from the participation rate and do not establish index allocation or declared-rate allocation.

10-year surrender period. Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Composite strategy · Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

1-year term · Income-rider applicability not specified

TX

Component rates are not shown for this request.

Component factors are not a complete strategy return. A complete strategy illustration is unavailable.

Additional contract details
  • Performance Strategy Ladder with Strategy Charge

Confirm contract terms and rider charges before purchase.

Accumulation profile

Accumulation-focused contract

The CANNEX information identifies this product as tax-deferred accumulation. Compare cap, participation rate, fees, liquidity, and surrender terms; use a separate payout-focused contract when guaranteed payout mechanics are required.

Common questions about North American Secure Horizon

● Can I lose money in North American Secure Horizon?

A negative index return by itself does not reduce the contract's account value: North American Secure Horizon credits 0% — the floor — for that indexed period. The account value can still decrease from published strategy fees, withdrawals, surrender charges, other contract-specific deductions. In years with no credited interest, those deductions can reduce the account value. Up to 7% of your value can be withdrawn each year without a charge; withdrawals above the penalty-free amount during the surrender period can incur a surrender charge.

● When can I access my money without a surrender charge?

Up to 7% of your account value each year is penalty-free. The scheduled surrender charges run 10 years; after that the surrender-charge schedule ends. Bonus vesting, market value adjustments when applicable, and other contract rules can still affect the amount available. The Liquidity tab of the analyzer shows the year-by-year surrender charge.

● How do North American Secure Horizon's crediting strategies compare?

Use "Compare against" in the analyzer to overlay another available North American Secure Horizon strategy on the same premium, age, years, and hypothetical index path. The control labels the strategy type, rate, index, and context so caps, participation rates, triggers, spreads, and fixed-account choices are not treated as interchangeable.

Key Features

Free withdrawal

7%/yr

Annual amount that may be available without surrender charges, subject to contract terms.

Surrender waivers

1

Nursing home waiver

Death benefit

Accumulation Value DB

Beneficiary value depends on contract terms, withdrawals, and rider elections.

Cap-rate floor

1.00%

Minimum guaranteed cap for cap-based indexed strategies.

Fixed account guarantee

0.10%

Guaranteed minimum interest rate for the fixed account.

Participation-rate floor

5.00%

Minimum guaranteed participation rate for participation-rate indexed strategies.

Annuitization options

Certain period, Joint life, Single life

Published payout options from the normalized contract facts.

Fund types

Non-qualified, Qualified

Availability can vary by state and product terms.

Surrender schedule

Yr 1

9%

Yr 2

8.5%

Yr 3

7.5%

Yr 4

6.5%

Yr 5

5.5%

Yr 6

4.5%

Yr 7

3.5%

Yr 8

3%

Yr 9

2%

Yr 10

1%

After

0%

Nursing home waiver

Documents

product guide

33593Z-3.pdf

Confidence: highReviewed Apr 9, 2026

Direct link not published — request the document from the carrier.

Carrier Ratings

AM BestA+
FitchA+
S&PA+

Contract notes from product data

Crediting design

How the interest-crediting choices are framed

North American Secure Horizon currently shows 104 published rate entries, including components that cannot be modeled as standalone crediting choices, including S&P 500 Index and Fixed Account, with 92 volatility-controlled index options grouped separately. These choices matter because caps, participation rates, fixed accounts, spreads, renewal terms, and fee-bearing strategy variants are different mechanics and should not be ranked as one simple rate list.

  • S&P 500 Index: 8.5% annual cap, 0% annual strategy fee
  • S&P 500 Index: 8.5% annual cap
  • Fixed Account: 4.25% fixed account rate, 0% annual strategy fee
  • Fixed Account: 4.25% fixed account rate

Liquidity terms

Why access rules deserve as much attention as rates

A fixed indexed annuity can preserve more control than an income-only contract, but access is still governed by the surrender schedule, free-withdrawal terms, and waiver language. Those details are where many product comparisons become more meaningful than a simple rate list.

  • 7%/yr free withdrawal
  • 10 surrender years
  • Nursing home waiver

Verification note

Use carrier materials as term evidence, then confirm the current version

Carrier materials such as 33593Z-3.pdf help explain the contract language behind the data on this page; the latest document activity we see is Apr 24, 2026. For the current brochure, rate sheet, or specimen contract, confirm the state-specific version with the carrier or a licensed financial professional.

  • Rates and rider terms can vary by state and issue age
  • Carrier guarantees depend on claims-paying ability
  • Current contract forms should be confirmed before purchase

Free Comparison Report

Get a North American Secure Horizon rate report

See how North American Secure Horizon compares for your age, state, premium, and income goals alongside other North American fixed indexed annuity options.

Related Resources

Machine-readable citation contract

Cite this

Cite this page for its methodology or interpretation. Current figures may refresh, so this canonical page URL is not a frozen data citation. To quote a market statistic, use the citation showing its observed as-of date and immutable JSON verification URL published by the Annuity Rate Statistics hub. Bulk product-level CANNEX records are not licensed for redistribution.

Page citation: Source: AnnuityRatesHQ · https://annuityrateshq.com/providers/north-american/fia/north-american-secure-horizon
<a href='https://annuityrateshq.com/rate-index'>Rate data: AnnuityRatesHQ Annuity Rate Index</a>

Full attribution terms and copy-ready HTML: annuityrateshq.com/cite-us